HCH Clinicians’ Network Steering Committee

The Steering Committee Shapes the Future of the Network

Consisting of 15 Health Care for the Homeless Clinicians’ Network members, the Steering Committee works collaboratively to inform the clinical agenda for the National HCH Council. To accomplish this work, the Steering Committee meets monthly by teleconference and twice a year in person— in Nashville, Tennessee, during October and at the National Health Care for the Homeless Conference (location and month varies by year).

2017 – 2018 Steering Committee Members

Dana Basara, DNP, RN
Shawnee, KS
djbasara@aol.com

Pooja Bhalla, DNP, RN (Immediate Past Chair)
Chief Operating Officer
Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program
Boston, MA
pobhalla@bhchp.org

Brian Bickford, MA, LMHC
PATH Team Leader
Eliot Community Health Services
Worcester, MA
bbickford@eliotchs.org

Carrie Craig, MSW, LCSW
Associate Director of Housing First & ACT Services
Colorado Coalition for the Homeless
Denver, CO
ccraig@coloradocoalition.org

Debbian Fletcher-Blake, APRN, FNP (Governing Membership Representative)
Executive Senior Vice President & Chief Operations Officer
Morris Heights Health Center
Bronx, NY
dblake@mhhc.org

Mark Fox, MPH, MD, PhD
Associate Dean and Director
Indiana University School of Medicine-South Bend
South Bend, IN
markfox@iu.edu

Amy Grassette
Managed Care Assistant
Family Health Center of Worcester
Worcester, MA
grasseteamy@msn.com

Ansell Horn, RN, NP, PhD
Nurse Practitioner
Lutheran Family Health Centers
Brooklyn, NY
ahorn@lmcmc.com

William LaRock, PhD, ANP-C
Clinical Director
Visiting Nurse Service New York
New York, NY
William.Larock@vnsny.org

Thomasine Mungo
Community Health Worker
Mercy Care
Atlanta, GA
tmungo@mercyatlanta.org

Annie Nicol, FNP, PA (Chair-Elect)
Director of Homeless Services
Petaluma Health Center
Petaluma, CA
annien@phealthcenter.org

Eowyn Rieke, MPH, MD  (Chair)
Associate Medical Director of Primary Care
Old Town Clinic, Central City Concern
Portland, OR
eowyn.rieke@ccconcern.org

Mary Tornabene, APN, CNP
Family Nurse Practitioner
Heartland Health Outreach
Chicago, IL
mtornabene@heartlandalliance.org

Pia Valvassori, PhD, ARNP
Nurse Practitioner and Clinical Professor
Health Care Center for the Homeless
Orlando, FL
pvalvassori@yahoo.com

Lawanda Williams, MSW, LCSW-C
Director of Housing Services
Health Care for the Homeless
Baltimore, MD
lwilliams@hchmd.org