HCH Clinicians’ Network Steering Committee

The Steering Committee Shapes the Future of the Network

Consisting of 15 Health Care for the Homeless Clinicians’ Network members, the Steering Committee works collaboratively to inform the clinical agenda for the National HCH Council. To accomplish this work, the Steering Committee meets monthly by teleconference and twice a year in person— in Nashville, Tennessee, during October and at the National Health Care for the Homeless Conference (location and month varies by year).

2018 – 2019 Steering Committee Members

Brian Bickford, MA, LMHC
PATH Team Leader
Eliot Community Human Services
Worcester, MA
bbickford@eliotchs.org

Carrie Craig, MSW, LCSW
Director, Housing First & ACT Services
Colorado Coalition for the Homeless
Denver, CO
ccraig@coloradocoalition.org

Catherine Crosland, MD
Director of Homeless Outreach Development
Unity Health Care, Inc.
Washington, DC
ccrosland@unityhealthcare.org

Amy Grassette
OB/Perinatal Scheduler
Family Health Center of Worcester
Worcester, MA
grasseteamy@msn.com

Joseph Kiesler, MD
Medical Director
Cincinnati Health Network
Cincinnati, OH
joseph.kiesler@uc.edu

Thomasine Mungo
Community Health Worker
Mercy Care
Atlanta, GA
tmungo@mercyatlanta.org

Annie Nicol, FNP, PA (Chair)
Director of Homeless Services
Petaluma Health Center
Petaluma, CA
annien@phealthcenter.org

Regina Olasin, DO, FACP, FAAP
Chief Medical Officer
Care for the Homeless NYC
New York, NY
rolasin@cfhnyc.org

Jessica Richardson, LMSW, MSW
Health Navigation Coordinator
Youth Services of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK
jrichardson@yst.org

Eowyn Rieke, MPH, MD  (Immediate Past Chair)
Associate Medical Director of Primary Care
Old Town Clinic, Central City Concern
Portland, OR
eowyn.rieke@ccconcern.org

Kishore Shetty, DDS, MPA, MPH
Director of Oral Health Services
Heartland Health Alliance
Chicago, IL
kshetty@heartlandalliance.org

Mary Tornabene, MS, APRN (Governing Membership Representative)
Family Nurse Practitioner
Heartland Health Outreach
Chicago, IL
mtornabene@heartlandalliance.org

Pia Valvassori, PhD, ARNP
Nurse Practitioner and Clinical Professor
Health Care Center for the Homeless
Orlando, FL
pvalvassori@yahoo.com

Lawanda Williams, MSW, LCSW-C (Chair-Elect)
Director of Housing Services
Health Care for the Homeless
Baltimore, MD
lwilliams@hchmd.org