Nominations for HCH2018 Awards Due February 23

Nominations are open for several awards to be presented at the 2018 National HCH Conference & Policy Symposium by the National HCH Council and its membership groups.

Presented by the Council’s Board of Directors, the Philip W. Brickner National Leadership Award recognizes an individual who has significantly strengthened service and advocacy addressing the health status of people without homes.

The Ellen Dailey Consumer Advocate Award honors founding National Consumer Advisory Board Member, Ellen Dailey and is presented to an outstanding consumer advocate who exemplifies Ellen’s courage and passion for including consumer voices in the provision of homeless services.

The HCH Clinicians’ Network will present the Karen Rotondo Award for Outstanding Service to an exemplary clinician who¬†demonstrates vision and creativity in advancing the goals of ending and preventing homelessness.

The Willie J. Mackey National Medical Respite Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the field of medical respite care and is presented by the Respite Care Providers’ Network.

Read more about these awards and submit nominations by Midnight PT on February 23, 2018.