Participating Family Shelters

East Tennessee
Name Location Contact Website
Abuse Alternatives Bristol 423-764-2287 www.abusealternatives.org
Change is Possible (CHIPS) Erwin 423-743-0022
Cleveland Emgerncy Shelter Cleveland 423-479-4111
Family Crisis Center Knoxville Knoxville 865-637-8000 www.child-family.org
Family Resource Agency Cleveland 423-479-9339 www.fratn.com
Family Promise of Knoxville Knoxville 865-584-2822 http://www.familypromiseknoxville.org/
Haven House Knoxville 865-982-1087
Heaven Sent Maryville 865-977-8882
865-379-1974
Hope Center Athens 423-745-0599
Hope Haven Ministries Johnson City 423-246-6012
Interfaith Hospitality Johnson City 423-929-9967
Interfaith Hospitality Chattanooga 423-756-3891 www.ihnchattanooga.org
Interfaith Hospitality Network Johnson City 423-929-9967
Johnson County Safe Haven Mountain City 423-727-0202
Johnson City Schools Johnson City 423-434-5226
Knox Area Rescue Mission Knoxville 865-673-6540 www.karm.org
Room In the Inn Chattanooga Chattanooga 423-624-6144 www.chattanoogaroomintheinn.com
SAFE House Johnson City 423-578-3960
Safe Passage Johnson City Johnson City 423-232-8920 www.johnson-city.com/shelter/violence.html
Salvation Army Knoxville Knoxville 865-525-9401 www.salvationarmyusa.org
Shepherd’s Inn Elizabethon 423-542-0180
Community Kitchen Chattanooga Chattanooga 423-756-4222/
423-266-0707
www.homelesschattanooga.org/
YWCA Knoxville Knoxville 865-523-6126 www.ywcaknox.com
YWCA Oakridge Oakridge 865-482-9922
Middle Tennessee
Name Location Contact Website
Avalon Center Crossville 931-456-0747 www.avaloncentertn.org
Bridges of Williamson County Franklin 615-599-5777 www.bridgesofwilliamsoncounty.org
Campus for Human Development/Room In The
Inn
Nashville 615-251-9791 www.roomintheinn.org
Cease of Hamblen County Morristown 423-581-2220 www.lcs.net/cease
Domestic Violence Program Inc Murfreesboro 615-896-7377 www.dvpshelter.
Com
Families In Crisis McMinnville 931-473-6543 www.ficnb.com
Family Life Center Nashville 615-780-9463
615-312-1579
www.nashvillerescuemission.org
Genesis House Cookeville 931-526-5197 www.genesishouseinc.com
Good Neighbor Mission and Crisis Center Gallatin 615-452-7337
Home Safe Robertson County Springfield 615-382-0829 www.homesafetn.org
Hope House Maury County Columbia 931-840-0916 ext
100
931-490-3678
House of Mercy Nashville 615-385-7686 www.houseofmercynashville.org
Morning Star Sanctuary Madison 615-860-0188 www.morningstarsanctuary.org
Oasis Center Nashville 615-327-4455 www.oasiscenter.org
Renewal House Nashville 615-255-5222 ext 100 www.renewalhouse.org
Room In The Inn Nashville/Campus for
Human Development
Nashville 615-251-9791 www.roomintheinn.org
Safe Haven Nashville 615-256-8195 www.safehaven.org
Safe Haven Family Shelter Nashville 615-256-8195 www.safehaven.org
Salvation Army Nashville Nashville 615-242-0411
Shepherd’s House Tullahoma 931-393-4818
The Brooks House Lebanon 615-444-8882 www.brookshouse.org
The Shelter, Inc Lawrenceburg 931-762-4115 theshelterinc.tripod.com/
Urban Ministries Safe House Clarksville 931-648-9100
Women Are Safe Centerville 931-729-9540 www.womenaresafe.org
YWCA Nashville Nashville 615-242-1070 www.ywcanashville.com
West Tennessee
Name Location Contact Website
AGAPE Memphis Memphis 901-324-5436 www.agapemeanslove.org
Dream Center of Jackson TN Jackson 731-512-0095
Fayette Cares/Hope’s Cottage Somerville 901-465-3802
House of Prayers Outreach Mission Bartlett 901-825-8809
Memphis Interfaith Hospitality Network (MHN) Memphis 901-452-6446
Memphis Union Mission Memphis 901-357-9641 www.memphisunionmission.org
Moriah House Memphis 901-774-0056
Poplar Place Group Home Memphis 901-725-6911 www.youthvillages.org
Salvation Army Memphis Memphis 901-543-8586 Ext. 136 www.uss.salvationarmy.org
Seek for the Old Path Homeless Shelter Memphis 901-274-2989
Shield, Inc Memphis 901-454-9755
Women’s Resource & Rape Assistance Program (WRAP) Jackson 901-664-9727/
800-273-8712
www.wraptn.org
YWCA Memphis Memphis 901-725-4277 www.memphisywca.org